Skip to main content
Start of content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 20
Tuesday, May 17, 2016, 8:47 a.m. to 10:16 a.m.
Hon. Mark Eyking, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Alexandre Gauthier, Analyst
• Simon Richards, Analyst
Maritime Fishermen's Union
• Christian Brun, Director General
BC Seafood Alliance
• Christina Burridge, Executive Director
Association of Seafood Producers
• Derek Butler, Executive Director
Clearwater Seafoods Limited Partnership
• Christine Penney, Vice President, Sustainability and Public Affairs
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, February 16, 2016, the Committee resume its Trans-Pacific Partnership Agreement (TPP) Public Consultation

Christian Brun, by teleconference from Shediac, New Brunswick, and Christine Penney made statements and answered questions.

At 9:37 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:39 a.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

At 9:49 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:53 a.m., the sitting resumed in public.

The Committee resumed consideration of Trans-Pacific Parthneship Agreement (TPP) Public Consultation.

Christina Burridge, by videoconference from Vancouver, British Columbia, and Derek Butler, by teleconference from St-John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, made statements and answered questions.

At 10:16 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Rémi Bourgault
Clerk of the Committee