Skip to main content
Start of content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on International Trade (CIIT)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 151
Tuesday, June 18, 2019, 8:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

8:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
Business Council of Canada
• Brian Kingston, Vice-President, Policy, International and Fiscal
Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters
• Mathew Wilson, Senior Vice-President, Policy and Government Relations
Canadian Vintners Association
• Dan Paszkowski, President and Chief Executive Officer
Egg Farmers of Canada
• Roger Pelissero, Chair
• Judi Bundrock, Director, International Trade Policy

10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Automotive Parts Manufacturers' Association
• Flavio Volpe, President
Canadian Agri-Food Trade Alliance
• Claire Citeau, Executive Director
Council of Canadians
• Sujata Dey, Trade Campaigner (by videoconference: Montréal, Quebec)
Global Automakers of Canada
• David Adams, President and Chief Executive Officer (by videoconference: Toronto, Ontario)

11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Assembly of First Nations
• National Chief Perry Bellegarde
• Risa Schwartz, Legal Counsel
Association québécoise de l'industrie du disque, du spectacle et de la vidéo (ADISQ)
• Solange Drouin, Vice-President, Public Affairs and Director General
Canadian Cattlemen's Association
• Bob Lowe, Vice-President, Chair of Foreign Trade Committee
• John Masswohl, Director, Government and International Relations
Amended Section
• Angelo DiCaro, National Representative, Research Department
Clerk of the Committee
Christine Lafrance (613-944-4364)
2019-06-18 7:53 a.m.