Skip to main content
Start of content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 151
Tuesday, June 18, 2019, 8:31 a.m. to 12:46 p.m.
Hon. Mark Eyking, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Bashar Abu Taleb, Analyst
• Simon Richards, Analyst
Global Automakers of Canada
• David Adams, President and Chief Executive Officer
Assembly of First Nations
• Perry Bellegarde
• Risa Schwartz, Legal Counsel
Egg Farmers of Canada
• Judi Bundrock, Director, International Trade Policy
• Roger Pelissero, Chair
Canadian Agri-Food Trade Alliance
• Claire Citeau, Executive Director
Council of Canadians
• Sujata Dey, Trade Campaigner, National
• Angelo DiCaro, National Representative, Research Department
Association québécoise de l'industrie du disque, du spectacle et de la vidéo (ADISQ)
• Solange Drouin, Vice-President, Public Affairs and Director General
Business Council of Canada
• Brian Kingston, Vice-President, Policy, International and Fiscal
Canadian Cattlemen's Association
• Bob Lowe, Vice-President, Chair of Foreign Trade Committee
• John Masswohl, Director, Government and International Relations
Canadian Vintners Association
• Dan Paszkowski, President and Chief Executive Officer
Automotive Parts Manufacturers' Association
• Flavio Volpe, President
Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters
• Mathew Wilson, Senior Vice-President, Policy and Government Relations
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Thursday, June 13, 2019, the Committee commenced consideration of the subject matter of Bill C-100, An Act to implement the Agreement between Canada, the United States of America and the United Mexican States.

Brian Kingston, Mathew Wilson, Dan Paszkowski and Roger Pelissero made statements and, with Judi Bundrock, answered questions.

At 9:49 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:58 a.m., the sitting resumed.

It was agreed, — That a proposed budget in the amount of $ 14,300, for the pre-study of Bill C-100, be adopted.

Sujata Dey, by videoconference from Montreal, Quebec, David Adams, by videoconference from Toronto, Ontario, Claire Citeau and Flavio Volpe made statements and answered questions.

At 11:16 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 11:24 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Perry Bellegarde, Solange Drouin, Bob Lowe, John Masswohl and Angelo DiCaro made statements and answered questions.

At 11:55 a.m., Dean Allison took the Chair.

At 12:15 p.m., Mark Eyking took the Chair.

At 12:46 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Lafrance
Clerk of the Committee