Skip to main content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

(Meeting No. 14)


The Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food met in camera at 9:07 o’clock a.m., this day, in Room 269, West Block, the Chair, Joe McGuire, presiding.

Members of the Committee present: Leon E. Benoit, Rick Borotsik, Murray Calder, Jean-Guy Chrétien, Denis Coderre, Jay Hill, Jake E. Hoeppner, Joe McGuire, Dick Proctor and Rose-Marie Ur.

In attendance: From the Parliamentary Research Branch of the Library of Parliament: Sonya Dakers, Research Coordinator and Jean-Denis Fréchette, Economist.

In accordance with Standing Order 108(2), the Committee proceeded to consider its future business.

At 10:48 o’clock a.m., the Committee adjourned until 12:30 o'clock p.m.this day.


Clerk of the Committee