Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Ministry (Cabinet)

Once appointed, the Prime Minister selects a number of confidential advisers, usually from among the members of the governing party, who are made members of the Privy Council and sworn in as ministers. Collectively, they are known as the “Ministry” or cabinet. The cabinet is the key decision-making forum in the federal government, responsible for its administration and the establishment of its policy.

Refine your search

Results 1 - 9 of 9

Name Title Constituency Province
Right Hon. Trudeau, Justin Prime Minister Papineau Quebec
Hon. Duclos, Jean-Yves Minister of Families, Children and Social Development Québec Quebec
Hon. Garneau, Marc Minister of Transport Notre-Dame-de-Grâce—Westmount Quebec
Hon. Bibeau, Marie-Claude Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food Compton—Stanstead Quebec
Hon. Joly, Mélanie Minister of Tourism, Official Languages and La Francophonie Ahuntsic-Cartierville Quebec
Hon. Lebouthillier, Diane Minister of National Revenue Gaspésie—Les Îles-de-la-Madeleine Quebec
Hon. Champagne, François-Philippe Minister of Infrastructure and Communities Saint-Maurice—Champlain Quebec
Hon. Rodriguez, Pablo Minister of Canadian Heritage and Multiculturalism Honoré-Mercier Quebec
Hon. Lametti, David Minister of Justice LaSalle—Émard—Verdun Quebec
Export as: XML CSV

For more data options, please see Open Data

Information about the Ministry (Cabinet) prior to September 2001 is available on the Library of Parliament website.