Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Ministry (Cabinet)

Once appointed, the Prime Minister selects a number of confidential advisers, usually from among the members of the governing party, who are made members of the Privy Council and sworn in as ministers. Collectively, they are known as the “Ministry” or cabinet. The cabinet is the key decision-making forum in the federal government, responsible for its administration and the establishment of its policy.

Refine your search

Results 1 - 35 of 35

Name Title Constituency Province
Right Hon. Trudeau, Justin Prime Minister Papineau Quebec
Hon. Goodale, Ralph Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness Regina—Wascana Saskatchewan
Hon. MacAulay, Lawrence Minister of Veterans Affairs Cardigan Prince Edward Island
Hon. Bennett, Carolyn Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations Toronto—St. Paul's Ontario
Hon. LeBlanc, Dominic Minister of Intergovernmental and Northern Affairs and Internal Trade Beauséjour New Brunswick
Hon. Bains, Navdeep Minister of Innovation, Science and Economic Development Mississauga—Malton Ontario
Hon. Morneau, Bill Minister of Finance Toronto Centre Ontario
Hon. Freeland, Chrystia Minister of Foreign Affairs University—Rosedale Ontario
Hon. Duclos, Jean-Yves Minister of Families, Children and Social Development Québec Quebec
Hon. Garneau, Marc Minister of Transport Notre-Dame-de-Grâce—Westmount Quebec
Hon. Bibeau, Marie-Claude Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food Compton—Stanstead Quebec
Hon. Carr, Jim Minister of International Trade Diversification Winnipeg South Centre Manitoba
Hon. Joly, Mélanie Minister of Tourism, Official Languages and La Francophonie Ahuntsic-Cartierville Quebec
Hon. Lebouthillier, Diane Minister of National Revenue Gaspésie—Les Îles-de-la-Madeleine Quebec
Hon. McKenna, Catherine Minister of Environment and Climate Change Ottawa Centre Ontario
Hon. Sajjan, Harjit S. Minister of National Defence Vancouver South British Columbia
Hon. Sohi, Amarjeet Minister of Natural Resources Edmonton Mill Woods Alberta
Hon. Monsef, Maryam Minister of International Development Peterborough—Kawartha Ontario
Hon. Qualtrough, Carla Minister of Accessibility Delta British Columbia
Hon. Duncan, Kirsty Minister of Science and Sport Etobicoke North Ontario
Hon. Hajdu, Patty Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Labour Thunder Bay—Superior North Ontario
Hon. Chagger, Bardish Leader of the Government in the House of Commons Waterloo Ontario
Hon. Champagne, François-Philippe Minister of Infrastructure and Communities Saint-Maurice—Champlain Quebec
Hon. Gould, Karina Minister of Democratic Institutions Burlington Ontario
Hon. Hussen, Ahmed Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship York South—Weston Ontario
Hon. Petitpas Taylor, Ginette Minister of Health Moncton—Riverview—Dieppe New Brunswick
Hon. O'Regan, Seamus Minister of Indigenous Services St. John's South—Mount Pearl Newfoundland and Labrador
Hon. Rodriguez, Pablo Minister of Canadian Heritage and Multiculturalism Honoré-Mercier Quebec
Hon. Blair, Bill Minister of Border Security and Organized Crime Reduction Scarborough Southwest Ontario
Hon. Ng, Mary Minister of Small Business and Export Promotion Markham—Thornhill Ontario
Hon. Tassi, Filomena Minister of Seniors Hamilton West—Ancaster—Dundas Ontario
Hon. Wilkinson, Jonathan Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard North Vancouver British Columbia
Hon. Lametti, David Minister of Justice LaSalle—Émard—Verdun Quebec
Hon. Jordan, Bernadette Minister of Rural Economic Development South Shore—St. Margarets Nova Scotia
Hon. Murray, Joyce President of the Treasury Board Vancouver Quadra British Columbia
Export as: XML CSV

For more data options, please see Open Data

Information about the Ministry (Cabinet) prior to September 2001 is available on the Library of Parliament website.