Skip to main content
Start of content
Top of Page

Ministry (Cabinet)
as of August 31, 2022

Once appointed, the Prime Minister selects a number of confidential advisers, usually from among the members of the governing party, who are made members of the Privy Council and sworn in as ministers. Collectively, they are known as the “Ministry” or cabinet. The cabinet is the key decision-making forum in the federal government, responsible for its administration and the establishment of its policy.

Refine your search

Results 1 - 19 of 19

Name Title Constituency Province
Freeland, Hon. Chrystia
Minister of Finance
Deputy Prime Minister
University—Rosedale Ontario
Bennett, Hon. Carolyn
Minister of Mental Health and Addictions
Associate Minister of Health
Toronto—St. Paul's Ontario
Bibeau, Hon. Marie-Claude
Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food
Compton—Stanstead Quebec
Joly, Hon. Mélanie
Minister of Foreign Affairs
Ahuntsic-Cartierville Quebec
Lebouthillier, Hon. Diane
Minister of National Revenue
Gaspésie—Les Îles-de-la-Madeleine Quebec
Qualtrough, Hon. Carla
Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Disability Inclusion
Delta British Columbia
Hajdu, Hon. Patty
Minister of Indigenous Services
Minister responsible for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Northern Ontario
Thunder Bay—Superior North Ontario
Gould, Hon. Karina
Minister of Families, Children and Social Development
Burlington Ontario
Petitpas Taylor, Hon. Ginette
Minister of Official Languages
Minister responsible for the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
Moncton—Riverview—Dieppe New Brunswick
Ng, Hon. Mary
Minister of International Trade, Export Promotion, Small Business and Economic Development
Markham—Thornhill Ontario
Tassi, Hon. Filomena
Minister responsible for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario
Hamilton West—Ancaster—Dundas Ontario
Murray, Hon. Joyce
Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard
Vancouver Quadra British Columbia
Anand, Hon. Anita
Minister of National Defence
Oakville Ontario
Fortier, Hon. Mona
President of the Treasury Board
Ottawa—Vanier Ontario
Hutchings, Hon. Gudie
Minister of Rural Economic Development
Long Range Mountains Newfoundland and Labrador
Ien, Hon. Marci
Minister for Women and Gender Equality and Youth
Toronto Centre Ontario
Jaczek, Hon. Helena
Minister of Public Services and Procurement
Markham—Stouffville Ontario
Khera, Hon. Kamal
Minister of Seniors
Brampton West Ontario
St-Onge, Hon. Pascale
Minister of Sport
Minister responsible for the Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec
Brome—Missisquoi Quebec
Export as: XML CSV

For more data options, please see Open Data

Information about the Ministry (Cabinet) prior to September 2001 is available on the Library of Parliament website.