Skip to main content

SRSR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 90
Tuesday, June 4, 2024, 11:00 a.m. to 1:07 p.m.

Library of Parliament
• Kelsey Brennan, Analyst
• Grégoire Gayard, Analyst
The committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to committee business.

At 11:13 a.m., the meeting was suspended.

At 11:14 a.m., the meeting resumed.

At 11:15 a.m., the meeting was suspended.

At 11:16 a.m., the meeting resumed.

It was agreed, — That the Chair send a letter to the Chief Science Advisor of Canada requesting that written answers to questions asked during the February 27, 2024, meeting be provided to the committee, in both official languages, no later than Monday, June 10, 2024; and, that the committee invite the Chief Science Advisor of Canada to appear before it if the deadline is not met.

Natural Environment Research Council Arctic Office
• Henry Burgess, Head
Inuit Circumpolar Council (Canada)
• Lisa Koperqualuk, President
As an individual
• Susan Kutz, Professor and Tier I Canada Research Chair in Arctic One Health
• Warwick Vincent, Professor, Centre for Northern Studies (CEN), Université Laval
Arctic Institute of North America
• Maribeth Murray, Executive Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(3)(i) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, January 31, 2023, the committee resumed its study of science and research in Canada's Arctic in relation to climate change.

Lisa Koperqualuk and Henry Burgess made statements and answered questions.

At 12:01 p.m., the meeting was suspended.

At 12:05 p.m., the meeting resumed.

Susan Kutz, Warwick Vincent and Maribeth Murray made statements and answered questions.

At 1:07 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Philip den Ouden
Clerk of the committee