Skip to main content
Start of content

SDIR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 22
Friday, December 9, 2022, 8:49 a.m. to 10:46 a.m.
Sameer Zuberi, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Carine Grand-Jean, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Lara Coleman, Analyst
• Jean-Philippe Duguay, Analyst
Bureau de Suivi de l'Accord de Montana
• Monique Clesca, Journalist, Writer and Pro-Democracy Activist
Centre d’analyse et de recherche en droits de l’homme
• Gédéon Jean, Chief Executive Officer
International Crisis Group
• Diego Da Rin, Consultant, Latin America and the Caribbean
• Renata Segura, Associate Director, Latin America and Caribbean
Partners In Health Canada
• Mark Brender, National Director
Protestant Federation of Haiti
• Jean Kisomair Dure, Pastor
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the subcommittee on Tuesday, April 26, 2022, the subcommittee resumed its study of the current situation in Haiti.

Monique Clesca, Mark Brender, Renata Segura, Jean Kisomair Dure and Gédéon Jean made statements and, with Diego Da Rin, answered questions.

At 9:28 a.m., Arnold Viersen took the Chair.

At 10:02 a.m., Sameer Zuberi took the Chair.

At 10:18 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:26 a.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The subcommittee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to subcommittee business.

At 10:46 a.m., the subcommittee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Ariane Gagné-Frégeau
Clerk of the Subcommittee