Skip to main content
Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 69
Tuesday, June 13, 2023, 3:45 p.m. to 5:35 p.m.
John Aldag, Chair (Liberal)

• Tony Baldinelli for Jeremy Patzer (Conservative)
• Kody Blois for Yvonne Jones (Liberal)
• Ron Liepert for Ted Falk (Conservative)
• Joanne Thompson for Julie Dabrusin (Liberal)
Library of Parliament
• Dana Fan, Analyst
• Laura Salter, Analyst
Department of the Environment
• Marc D'Iorio, Assistant Deputy Minister, Science and Technology Branch
• Jacqueline Gonçalves, Director General, Science and Risk Assessment, Science and Technology Branch
• Derek Hermanutz, Director General, Strategic Policy Branch
• John Moffet, Assistant Deputy Minister, Environmental Protection Branch
• Nicholas Winfield, Director General, Canadian Wildlife Service
Department of Natural Resources
• Glenn Hargrove, Assistant Deputy Minister, Canadian Forest Service
• Anne-Hélène Mathey, Executive Director, Economic Analysis Division, Canadian Forest Service
Office of the Auditor General
• Jerry V. DeMarco, Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development
• Kimberley Leach, Principal
• Isabelle Marsolais, Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Friday, May 12, 2023, the committee proceeded to a briefing by the Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development.

Jerry V. DeMarco made a statement, and with Kimberley Leach, answered questions.

At 4:51 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:56 p.m., the sitting resumed.

John Moffett and Glenn Hargrove made statements and, with Derek Hermanutz, answered questions.

It was agreed, — That the proposed budget in the amount of $ 1,500, for the the briefing by the Commissioner on the Environment and Sustainable Development, be adopted.

At 5:35 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Stephanie Bond
Clerk of the committee