Skip to main content
Start of content

NDDN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 45
Tuesday, December 13, 2022, 10:58 a.m. to 1:07 p.m.
Hon. John McKay (Liberal)

• Hon. Ed Fast for Pat Kelly (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Martin Auger, Analyst
• Katherine Simonds, Analyst
• Hon. Anita Anand, Minister of National Defence
Department of National Defence
• Bill Matthews, Deputy Minister
• Gen Wayne D. Eyre, Chief of the Defence Staff, Canadian Armed Forces
• LGen Frances J. Allen, Vice Chief of the Defence Staff, Canadian Armed Forces
• LGen Jennie Carignan, Chief, Professional Conduct and Culture, Canadian Armed Forces
• Col Robin Holman, Acting Judge Advocate General, Canadian Armed Forces
• Linda Rizzo-Michelin, Chief Operating Officer, Sexual Misconduct Response Centre
As an individual
• Hon. Louise Arbour, Lawyer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, October 6, 2022, the committee its study of Independent External Comprehensive Review of the Department of National Defence and the Canadian Armed Forces.

Louise Arbour made a statement and answered questions.

At 12:03 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:06 p.m., the sitting resumed in public.

The Minister made a statement and, with Bill Matthews, Gen Wayne D. Eyre, LGen Frances J. Allen and LGen Jennie Carignan, answered questions.

At 1:07 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Andrew Wilson
Clerk of the committee