Skip to main content
Start of content

NDDN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 40
Tuesday, November 22, 2022, 10:59 a.m. to 1:01 p.m.
Hon. John McKay (Liberal)

• Kody Blois for Yves Robillard (Liberal)
• Luc Desilets for Christine Normandin (Bloc Québécois)
• Terry Duguid for Jennifer O'Connell (Liberal)
• Hon. Ed Fast for Pat Kelly (Conservative)
• Chris Lewis for Shelby Kramp-Neuman (Conservative)
• Hon. Michelle Rempel Garner for Cheryl Gallant (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Martin Auger, Analyst
• Katherine Simonds, Analyst
Civil Air Search and Rescue Association
• Dale Kirsch, President
• Bill Ralph, National Administrator, Civil Air Search and Rescue Association National Office
• Dave Taylor, Director
Department of Fisheries and Oceans
• Neil O'Rourke, Assistant Commissioner, Arctic Region, Canadian Coast Guard
• Robert Wight, Director General, Vessel Procurement, Canadian Coast Guard
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on October 6, 2022, the committee resumed its study of Arctic security.

Neil O’Rourke made a statement and, with Robert Wight, answered questions.

At 12:01 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:06 p.m., the sitting resumed in public.

Dale Kirsch and Neil O’Rourke made statements and, with Bill Ralph and Dave Taylor, answered questions.

At 1:01 p.m., the subcommittee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Andrew Wilson
Clerk of the committee