Skip to main content
Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 37
Thursday, October 6, 2022, 3:37 p.m. to 5:36 p.m.
Joël Lightbound, Chair (Liberal)

• Sophie Chatel for Iqwinder Gaheer (Liberal)
• Brendan Hanley for Iqwinder Gaheer (Liberal)
• Dan Mazier for Tracy Gray (Conservative)
• Warren Steinley for Bernard Généreux (Conservative)
• Shannon Stubbs for Gérard Deltell (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Sarah Lemelin-Bellerose, Analyst
• Scott McTaggart, Analyst
As an individual
• Justine Ness, President and Chief Operating Officer, Safety First
Alberta Enterprise Group
• Catherine Brownlee, President
Bioindustrial Innovation Canada
• Meaghan Seagrave, Executive Director
City of Edmonton
• Hon. Amarjeet Sohi, Mayor
Fairness Alberta
• Bill Bewick, Executive Director
Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities
• Raymond Orb, President
Pursuant to the order of reference of Wednesday, June 1, 2022, the committee resumed consideration of Bill C-235, An Act respecting the building of a green economy in the Prairies.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.

At 5:36 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the committee