Skip to main content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 28
Friday, June 17, 2022, 1:01 p.m. to 3:02 p.m.
Joël Lightbound, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Sarah Lemelin-Bellerose, Analyst
• Scott McTaggart, Analyst
Competition Bureau
• Anthony Durocher, Deputy Commissioner, Competition Promotion Branch
• Krista McWhinnie, Deputy Commissioner, Monopolistic Pratices Directorate
Department of Citizenship and Immigration
• Sarah Hayward, Acting Senior Director, Immigration Program Guidance
• Philip Somogyvari, Director General, Strategic Policy and Planning
• Matthew Graham, Director, Levels Planning and Migration Analysis
Statistics Canada
• Greg Peterson, Assistant Chief Statistician, Economic Statistics
• Josée Bégin, Director General, Labour Market, Education and Socio-Economic Well-Being
• Wulong Gu, Senior Advisor, Analytical Studies and Modelling Branch
Treasury Board Secretariat
• James van Raalte, Executive Director, Regulatory Policy and Cooperation Directorate, Regulatory Affairs Sector
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Friday, April 8, 2022, the committee resumed its study of small and medium-sized enterprises.

Anthony Durocher, Philip Somogyvari, Greg Peterson and James van Raalte made statements and, with the other witnesses, answered questions.

At 3:02 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Alexandre Longpré
Committee clerk