Skip to main content
Start of content

HUMA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 62
Tuesday, April 18, 2023, 3:32 p.m. to 5:18 p.m.
Robert J. Morrissey, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Eleni Kachulis, Analyst
• Vanessa Preston, Analyst
Andrew Fleck Children's Services
• Kim Hiscott, Executive Director
Canadian Child Care Federation
• Marni Flaherty, Acting Chief Executive Officer
Child Care Providers Resource Network
• Julie Bisnath, Program Coordinator
Fédération des communautés francophones et acadienne du Canada
• Alain Dupuis, Executive Director
• Jean-Luc Racine, Representative
Fondation Lucie et André Chagnon
• Marilou Denault, Senior Advisor, Communications and Public Affairs, Observatoire des tout-petits
• Christa Japel, Representative, Observatoire des tout-petits
Ontario Association of Independent Childcare Centres
• Maggie Moser, Director, Board of Directors
Pursuant to the order of reference of Wednesday, February 1, 2023, the committee resumed consideration of Bill C-35, An Act respecting early learning and child care in Canada.

Julie Bisnath, Alain Dupuis and Jean-Luc Racine made statements and answered questions.

Marilou Denault made a statement and, with Christa Japel, answered questions.

At 4:36 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:40 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Kim Hiscott, Marni Flaherty and Maggie Moser made statements and, answered questions.

At 5:18 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

David Chandonnet
Clerk of the committee