Skip to main content
Start of content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 25
Thursday, June 2, 2022, 11:06 a.m. to 12:55 p.m.
Ken McDonald, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Thai Nguyen, Analyst
BC Seafood Alliance
• Christina Burridge, Executive Director
Fish, Food and Allied Workers - Unifor
• Keith Sullivan, President
Lower Fraser Fisheries Alliance
• Aidan Fisher, Biologist
Prince Edward Island Fishermen's Association
• Melanie Giffin, Marine Biologist and Industry Program Planner
Regroupement des pêcheurs professionnels du sud de la Gaspésie
• Jean Côté, Scientific Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, February 1, 2022, the committee resumed its study of science at the Department of Fisheries and Oceans.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.

At 12:34 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:39 p.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to committee business.

ORDERED, — That the clerk of the committee make the necessary arrangements for hospitality during the committee's travel to Norway in the fall of 2022.

It was agreed, — That, in relation to the study of pinniped stock management, the clerk of the committee be authorized to purchase appropriate gifts to be presented during the committee's travel to Norway in the fall of 2022.

At 12:55 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Tina Miller
Clerks of the committee