Skip to main content
Start of content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 14
Thursday, March 31, 2022, 11:02 a.m. to 1:03 p.m.
Ken McDonald, Chair (Liberal)

• Stephen Ellis for Rick Perkins (Conservative)
• Marie-Hélène Gaudreau for Caroline Desbiens (Bloc Québécois)
• Pierre Paul-Hus for Bob Zimmer (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Thai Nguyen, Analyst
Living Oceans Society
• Karen Wristen, Executive Director
Nanaimo Port Authority
• Satinder Singh, Vice-President, Marine Operations and Harbour Master
Surfrider Foundation Canada
• Lucas Harris, Executive Director
• Alys Hoyland, Youth Coordinator, Pacific Rim Chapter
Vancouver Fraser Port Authority
• Shri Madiwal, Director, Marine Operations and Harbour Master
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, January 20, 2022, the committee resumed its study of marine cargo container spills.

Satinder Singh and Shri Madiwal made statements and answered questions.

At 12:00 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:03 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Karen Wristen, Lucas Harris and Alys Hoyland made statements and answered questions.

The committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to committee business.

It was agreed, — That the deadline for the submission of witness lists in relation to the study of science at the Department of Fisheries and Oceans be 5:00 p.m. ET on Monday, April 4, 2022.

At 1:03 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Tina Miller
Clerk of the committee