Skip to main content
Start of content

FEWO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 31
Monday, October 3, 2022, 11:00 a.m. to 1:02 p.m.
Karen Vecchio, Chair (Conservative)

Library of Parliament
• Clare Annett, Analyst
• Dominique Montpetit, Analyst
Amanda Todd Legacy Society
• Carol Todd, Founder and Mother
As an individual
• Charmaine C. Williams, Professor and Interim Dean, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work, University of Toronto
Blue Guardian
• Emmanuel Akindele, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Future Black Female
• Tapo Chimbganda, Founding Executive Director
• Timilehin Olagunju, University Student and Youth Participant
Ka Ni Kanichihk Inc.
• Sydney Levasseur-Puhach, Co-Chair of the Board of Directors
Réseau québécois d'action pour la santé des femmes
• Lydya Assayag, Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, February 1, 2022, the committee resumed its study of mental health of young women and girls.

Carol Todd, Charmaine C. Williams, Emmanuel Akindele, Tapo Chimbganda, Sydney Levasseur-Puhach and Lydya Assayag made statements and, with Timilehin Olagunju, answered questions.

At 12:25 p.m., Marc G. Serré took the Chair.

Questioning of the witnesses resumed.

At 12:27 p.m., Karen Vecchio took the Chair.

Questioning of the witnesses resumed.

At 1:02 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Alexie Labelle
Clerk of the committee