Skip to main content
Start of content

FEWO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 27
Friday, June 17, 2022, 1:00 p.m. to 2:58 p.m.
Karen Vecchio, Chair (Conservative)

• Dan Mazier for Dominique Vien (Conservative)
• Eric Melillo for Michelle Ferreri (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Clare Annett, Analyst
• Dominique Montpetit, Analyst
As an individual
• Hon. Michèle Audette, Senator and Former Commissioner, National Inquiry into Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls
Department of Natural Resources
• Kimberley Zinck, Director General, Reconciliation
Department of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
• Christine Moran, Assistant Deputy Minister, Indigenous Secretariat
• Mélanie Larocque, Director General, Program Development and Intergovernmental Affairs, Crime Prevention Branch
• Michelle Van De Bogart, Director General, Law Enforcement and Border Strategies
Impact Assessment Agency of Canada
• Patricia Brady, Vice-President, External Relations and Strategic Policy
• Brent Parker, Director General, External Relations and Strategic Policy
Regroupement des centres d'amitié autochtones du Québec inc.
• Jennifer Brazeau, Executive Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, February 1, 2022, the committee resumed its study of resource development and violence against Indigenous women and girls.

Michèle Audette, Jennifer Brazeau, Kimberley Zinck, Christine Moran and Patricia Brady made statements and, with Michelle Van De Bogart, answered questions.

At 2:57 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Alexie Labelle
Clerk of the committee