Skip to main content
Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 22
Tuesday, June 7, 2022, 11:02 a.m. to 12:54 p.m.
Francis Scarpaleggia, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Alison Clegg, Analyst
• Natacha Kramski, Analyst
Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food
• Marco Valicenti, Director General, Innovation Programs Directorate
Department of Industry
• Andrew Noseworthy, Assistant Deputy Minister, Clean Technology and Clean Growth Branch
• Kendal Hembroff, Director General, Clean Technology and Clean Growth Branch
Department of Natural Resources
• Drew Leyburne, Assistant Deputy Minister, Energy Efficiency and Technology Sector
• André Bernier, Director General, Electricity Resources Branch
• Anna van der Kamp, Director, Policy Analysis and Coordination
Department of the Environment
• Judy Meltzer, Director General, Carbon Market Bureau, Environmental Protection Branch
• Vincent Ngan, Director General, Horizontal Policy, Engagement and Coordination, Climate Change Branch
• Matthew Cloutier, Executive Director, Clean Tech Policy
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, April 26, 2022, the committee commenced its study of clean technologies in Canada.

Vincent Ngan, Andrew Noseworthy, Kendal Hembroff, Drew Leyburne and Marco Valicenti made statements and, with the other witnesses, answered questions.

At 12:54 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Alexandre Longpré
Clerk of the committee