Skip to main content
Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage (CHPC)
44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 28
Tuesday, May 31, 2022, 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

6:30 p.m. to 8:15 p.m.

6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.Amended
Amended Section
Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission
• Ian Scott, Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer
• Scott Hutton, Chief of Consumer, Research and Communications
• Sheehan Carter, Director General, Strategic Policy
• Rachelle Frenette, General Counsel and Deputy Executive Director

7:30 p.m. to 8:15 p.m.Amended
As an individual
• Sara Bannerman, Canada Research Chair in Communication Policy and Governance and Associate Professor, McMaster University
• Gordon Sinclair
International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees
• John Morgan Lewis, International Vice-President and Director of Canadian Affairs
Motion Picture Association-Canada
• Wendy Noss, President
• Stéphane Cardin, Director, Public Policy
Quebecor Media Inc.
• Pierre Karl Péladeau, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Peggy Tabet, Vice-President, Regulatory and Environmental Affairs
• Jeanette Patell, Head of Canada Government Affairs and Public Policy

8:15 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Clerk of the Committee
Aimée Belmore (613-947-6729)
2022-05-31 7:04 p.m.