Skip to main content
Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 24
Monday, June 13, 2022, 11:00 a.m. to 1:03 p.m.
Kody Blois, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Corentin Bialais, Analyst
• Daniel Farrelly, Analyst
As an individual
• Robert Saik, Professional Agrologist and Certified Agricultural Consultant
Fertilizer Canada
• Catherine King, Vice-President, Communications and Stakeholder Relations
• Clyde Graham, Executive Vice-President
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
• Pierre Vauthier, Head of Ukraine Office
Oxfam Canada
• Brittany Lambert, Women’s Rights Policy and Advocacy Specialist
• Lauren Ravon, Executive Director
Parliament of Ukraine (Verkhovna Rada)
• Dr. Lesia Zaburanna, Member of Parliament
Richardson International Limited
• Jean-Marc Ruest, Senior Vice-President, Corporate Affairs and General Counsel
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, May 30, 2022, the committee resumed its study of global food insecurity.

Lauren Ravon, Lesia Zaburanna and Pierre Vauthier made statements and, with Brittany Lambert, answered questions.

At 11:27 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 11:31 a.m., the sitting resumed.

At 12:13 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:21 p.m., the sitting resumed.

At 12:36 p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the committee continue to sit.

Jean-Marc Ruest, Robert Saik and Catherine King made statements and answered questions.

At 1:03 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Josée Harrison
Clerk of the committee