Skip to main content
Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 35
Monday, June 21, 2021, 11:08 a.m. to 12:57 p.m.
James Maloney, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Mark D'Amore, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Geneviève Gosselin, Analyst
• Sophie Leduc, Analyst
Advanced Biofuels Canada
• Ian Thomson, President
• Fred Ghatala, Director, Carbon and Sustainability
Air Liquide Canada inc.
• Bertrand Masselot, President and Chief Executive Officer
As an individual
• Dr. Ross R. McKitrick, Professor of Economics, University of Guelph
Renewable Industries Canada
• Malcolm West, Board Member, Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer at Greenfield Global
• Scott Lewis, Board Member, Executive Vice-President Commercial Operations and Strategy at World Energy
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, March 22, 2021, the committee resumed its study of low-carbon and renewable fuels industry in Canada.

Ian Thomson, Bertrand Masselot, Ross McKitrick, and Scott Lewis made statements and, with Malcom West, answered questions.

At 12:41 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:46 p.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to committee business.

The committee proceeded to give drafting instructions to the analysts for a draft report.

At 12:57 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Hilary Jane Powell
Clerk of the Committee