Skip to main content Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 14
Friday, February 26, 2021, 1:06 p.m. to 3:07 p.m.
James Maloney, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Angela Crandall, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Xavier Deschênes-Philion, Analyst
• Sophie Leduc, Analyst
• Hon. Mary Ng, P.C., M.P., Minister of International Trade
Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development
• Michèle Landry, Deputy Director, Natural Resources and Agriculture, Trade Commissioner Service
• Michael Owen, Acting General Counsel and Executive Director, Softwood Lumber Litigation Division
• Arun Alexander, Director General, North America Trade Policy Bureau
• Rosaline Kwan, Director General, Trade Sectors
• Colin Barker, Director, Softwood Lumber Division
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Friday, October 30, 2020, the committee resumed its study of economic recovery in the forestry sector.

The Minister made a statement and, with Michael Owen, Arun Alexander, Rosaline Kwan and Colin Barker, answered questions.

On motion of Jeremy Patzer, it was agreed, — That, pursuant to Standing Order 108(1)(a), the committee request the Minister of Natural Resources to appear no later than Friday, March 26, 2021 for consideration and reporting on the Supplementary Estimates (C) referred to this same committee for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2021.

Questioning of the witnesses resumed.

At 3:07 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Hilary Jane Powell
Clerk of the Committee