Skip to main content Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 31
Thursday, April 15, 2021, 11:49 a.m. to 1:34 p.m.
Sherry Romanado, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Sarah Lemelin-Bellerose, Analyst
• Francis Lord, Analyst
As an individual
• Vass Bednar, Executive Director, Master of Public Policy in digital society Program, McMaster University
• Ritesh Kotak, Technology Entrepreneur and Strategist
• Ellis Ross, Member of the Legislative Assembly of British Columbia, Skeena
Canadian Media Concentration Research Project
• Dwayne Winseck, Director, Carleton University
• Ben Klass, Senior Research Associate
First Nations Tax Commission
• C.T. (Manny) Jules, Chief Commissioner
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, February 23, 2021, the committee resumed its study of competitiveness in Canada.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.

The committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to committee business.

Pierre Poilievre gave oral notice of the following motion:

That the committee’s study on the Proposed acquisition of Shaw by Rogers be open to additional written submissions from interested stakeholders by a deadline to be determined by the Analysts and that these written submissions be considered for the draft report.

At 1:34 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Mark D'Amore
Committee Clerk