Skip to main content Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 25
Thursday, March 25, 2021, 11:04 a.m. to 1:05 p.m.
Sherry Romanado, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Sarah Lemelin-Bellerose, Analyst
• Francis Lord, Analyst
Nav Canada
• Jonathan Bagg, Director, Stakeholder and Industry Relations
• Ray Bohn, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Ben Girard, Vice President and Chief of Operations
NorthStar Earth and Space
• Stewart Bain, Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder
Canadian Air Traffic Control Association
• Doug Best, President and Chief Executive Officer
Bell Textron Canada Limited
• Marc Bigaouette, Director – CH-146 Griffon Fleet
• Steeve Lavoie, President
Canadian Association of Defence and Security Industries
• Christyn Cianfarani, President and Chief Executive Officer
Héroux-Devtek Inc.
• Gilles Labbé, Executive Chairman of the Board
AirShare Inc
• Rick Whittaker, Chief Executive Officer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, November 5, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the development and support of the aerospace industry.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.

At 1:05 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee