Skip to main content Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 10
Tuesday, December 8, 2020, 11:03 a.m. to 12:58 p.m.
Sherry Romanado, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Sarah Lemelin-Bellerose, Analyst
• Francis Lord, Analyst
Canadian Communication Systems Alliance
• Jay Thomson, Chief Executive Officer
• Ian Stevens, Board Member and Chief Executive Officer of Execulink Telecom
Canadian Wireless Telecommunications Association
• Robert W.J. Ghiz, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Eric Smith, Senior Vice-President, Regulatory Affairs
FSET Information Technology
• David Brown, Chief Executive Officer
Public Interest Advocacy Centre
• John Lawford, Executive Director and General Counsel
Samuelson-Glushko Canadian Internet Policy and Public Interest Clinic
• Tamir Israel, Staff Lawyer
TekSavvy Solutions Inc.
• Andy Kaplan-Myrth, Vice-President, Regulatory and Carrier Affairs
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, November 5, 2020, the committee resumed its study of accessibility and affordability of telecommunications services.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.

The committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to committee business.

James Cumming gave notice of the following motion:

That in relation to the study on the domestic manufacturing capacity for a COVID-19 vaccine, the COVID-19 Vaccine Task Force members be invited to appear for one and a half hours, separately from other witnesses, at their earliest opportunity in January.

At 12:58 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee