Skip to main content Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 31
Friday, April 23, 2021, 12:59 p.m. to 3:04 p.m.
Ron McKinnon, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Sonya Norris, Analyst
• Tu-Quynh Trinh, Analyst
As an individual
• Gary Bloch, Unity Health Toronto and Inner City Health Associates
Canadian Cancer Society
• Stuart Edmonds, Executive Vice-President, Mission, Research and Advocacy
• Kelly Masotti, Vice-President, Advocacy
• David Raynaud, Analyst, Advocacy
Canadian Federation of Nurses Unions
• Pauline Worsfold, Secretary-Treasurer
Canadian Medical Association
• Ann Collins, President
• Abdo Shabah, Quebec Board Member and French Spokesperson
Canadian Mental Health Association
• Rebecca Shields, Chief Executive Officer, York and South Simcoe Branch
Down Syndrome Resource Foundation
• Wayne Leslie, Chief Executive Officer
Focus Education Consulting
• Kirby Mitchell
The Mustard Seed
• Stephen Wile, Chief Executive Officer
Pursuant to the order of reference of Monday, October 26, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the emergency situation facing Canadians in light of the COVID-19 Pandemic.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.

At 2:00 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 2:02 p.m., the sitting resumed.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.

At 3:04 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Jean-François Pagé
Clerk of the Committee