Skip to main content Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 24
Thursday, March 11, 2021, 6:36 p.m. to 9:41 p.m.
Ron McKinnon, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Sonya Norris, Analyst
• Tu-Quynh Trinh, Analyst
Department of Health
• Dr. Marc Berthiaume, Director, Health Products and Food Branch, Therapeutic Products Directorate, Bureau of Medical Sciences
National Advisory Committee on Immunization
• Dr. Caroline Quach-Thanh, Chair and Professor, Université de Montréal
Public Health Agency of Canada
• Kimberly Elmslie, Vice-President, Immunization Branch
• Dr. Howard Njoo, Deputy Chief Public Health Officer
• Dr. Guillaume Poliquin, Acting Scientific Director General, National Microbiology Laboratory
Pursuant to the order of reference of Monday, October 26, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the emergency situation facing Canadians in light of the second wave of the COVID-19 Pandemic.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.

At 6:58 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 7:00 p.m., the sitting resumed.

At 8:12 p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the committee continue to sit for an additional 15 minutes.

At 8:29 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:20 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Questioning of the witnesses resumed.

At 9:41 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Jean-François Pagé
Clerk of the Committee