Skip to main content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 33
Tuesday, April 13, 2021, 4:00 p.m. to 6:32 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Brett Capwell, Analyst
• Michaël Lambert-Racine, Analyst
BGC Canada
• Josh Berman, Director, Research and Public Policy
• Chad Polito, Executive Director, BGC Dawson, Montreal
Big Brothers Big Sisters of Canada
• W. Matthew Chater, National President and Chief Executive Officer
• Margie Grant-Walsh, Executive Director, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Pictou County
Coalition Canada Basic Income
• Barbara Boraks, Member
Festivals and Major Events Canada
• Martin Roy, Executive Director
Canadian Aquaculture Industry Alliance
• Tim Kennedy, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Chamber of Commerce
• Trevin Stratton, Chief Economist and Senior Vice-President, Policy
• Alla Drigola, Director, Parliamentary Affairs and Small and Medium Enterprises Policy
Canadian Women's Chamber of Commerce
• Nancy Wilson, Founder and Chief Executive Officer
• Petra Kassün-Mutch, Board Member
Providence Therapeutics
• Brad Sorenson, Chief Executive Officer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Friday, February 5, 2021, the committee resumed its study of the COVID-19 Spending, Programs, and Related Monetary Policy.

Josh Berman, Chad Polito, W. Matthew Chater, Margie Grant-Walsh, Barbara Boraks, and Matin Roy made statements and answered questions.

At 5:19 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:23 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Tim Kennedy, Trevin Stratton, Alla Drigola, Nancy Wilson, and Brad Sorenson made statements and, with Petra Kassün-Mutch, answered questions.

At 6:32 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Alexandre Roger
Clerk of the Committee