Skip to main content
Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 8
Friday, November 27, 2020, 1:02 p.m. to 3:08 p.m.
Scott Simms, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Gabrielle de Billy Brown, Analyst
• Marion Ménard, Analyst
Association québécoise de l'industrie du disque, du spectacle et de la vidéo
• Solange Drouin, Vice-President and Executive Director, Public Affairs
Drayton Entertainment
• Alex Mustakas, Artistic Director and Chief Executive Officer
Music Canada
• Patrick Rogers, Vice-President, Corporate Affairs
Association des médias écrits communautaires du Québec
• Yvan Noé Girouard, Director General
News Media Canada
• John Hinds, President and Chief Executive Officer
Rosebud Centre of the Arts
• Paul Muir, Education Director
• Bob Davis, General Manager, Old Trout Puppet Workshop, Volunteer Board Governor
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Friday, October 23, 2020, the committee commenced its study of the challenges and issues faced by the arts, culture, heritage and sport sectors during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Solange Drouin, Alex Mustakas and Patrick Rogers made statements and answered questions.

At 2:01 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 2:07 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Yvan Noé Girouard, John Hinds and Bob Davis made statements and, with Paul Muir, answered questions.

At 2:39 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 2:41 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Questioning of the witnesses resumed.

At 3:08 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Thomas Bigelow
Clerk of the Committee