Skip to main content
Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage (CHPC)
43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 6
Friday, November 20, 2020, 12:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.

12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.
As an individual
• Carlon Big Snake, Small Business Owner
Canadian Federation of Library Associations
• Stacy Allison-Cassin, Assistant Professor, University of Toronto
Federally Regulated Employers - Transportation and Communications
• Derrick Hynes, President and Chief Executive Officer

1:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.
Assembly of First Nations
• Norman Yakeleya, Dene Nation
Assembly of First Nations Quebec-Labrador
• Jean-Charles Piétacho, Innu Chief of Ekuanithit

2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Treasury Board Secretariat
• Stephen Diotte, Executive Director
• Frédéric Souligny, Director, Labour Market and Compensation Analysis
• Leah Wherry, Analyst / Advisor
Department of Canadian Heritage
• Joëlle Montminy, Assistant Deputy Minister, Sport, Major Events, Commemorations and Portfolio Affairs
• Emmanuelle Sajous, Director General, Major Events, Commemorations and Capital Experience
• Marie-Lise Julien, Senior Counsel, Legal ServicesAmended
Department of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs
• Chantal Marin-Comeau, Director General, Reconciliation Secretariat
Department of Employment and Social Development
• Douglas Wolfe, Senior Director, Strategic Policy and Legislative Reform, Strategic Policy, Analysis and Workplace Information Directorate, Labour Program
Clerk of the Committee
Thomas Bigelow (913-947-6729)
2020-11-19 3:51 p.m.