Skip to main content Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 37
Thursday, June 3, 2021, 3:31 p.m. to 5:35 p.m.
Pat Finnigan, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Corentin Bialais, Analyst
• Daniel Farrelly, Analyst
As an individual
• Dr. J. Scott Weese, Professor, University of Guelph
Canadian Meat Council
• Jorge Correa, Vice-President, Market Access and Technical Affairs
Canadian Veterinary Medical Association
• Dr. Henry Ceelen, Veterinarian
• Dr. Brian Evans, Veterinarian, Deputy Director, World Organisation for Animal Health (Retired), Chief Veterinary Officer of Canada (Retired)
Chicken Farmers of Canada
• Nick de Graaf, First Vice-Chair
• Lisa Bishop-Spencer, Director of Brand and Communications
Turkey Farmers of Canada
• Darren Ference, Chair of the Board
• Phil Boyd, Executive Director
Union des producteurs agricoles
• Marcel Groleau, General President
• Annie Tessier, Assistant Coordinator, Marketing and Group Support
Pursuant to the order of reference of Wednesday, March 10, 2021, the committee resumed consideration of Bill C-205, An Act to amend the Health of Animals Act.

J. Scott Weese, Brian Evans and Nick de Graaf made statements and, with Henry Ceelen and Lisa Bishop-Spencer, answered questions.

At 4:30 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:34 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Jorge Correa, Darren Ference and Marcel Groleau made statements and, with Annie Tessier and Phil Boyd, answered questions.

At 5:35 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Alexie Labelle
Clerk of the Committee