Skip to main content Start of content

PROC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 9
Thursday, April 16, 2020, 11:13 a.m. to 12:43 p.m.
Audio Only
Ruby Sahota, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Andre Barnes, Analyst
House of Commons
• Christine Holke, Procedural Clerk
Pursuant to the order of reference of Saturday, April 11, 2020, the committee commenced its study of parliamentary duties and the COVID-19 pandemic.

It was agreed, — That the Speaker and the Clerk of the House of Commons appear before the committee on Tuesday, April 21, 2020.

ORDERED, — That the clerk look into the possibility of the committee meeting from 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. on Tuesdays and Thursdays subject to the availability of resources.

It was agreed, — That the members send their prioritized list of witnesses, including contact information, to the clerk of the committee no later than 12:00 p.m. on Friday, April 17, 2020.

It was agreed, — That the meeting on Thursday, April 23, 2020, be divided into two panels of witnesses; that the first panel focus on public health and internet safety; and that the second panel focus on legal, constitutional and procedural issues in relation to the committee’s study of Parliamentary Duties and the COVID-19 Pandemic.

ORDERED, — That the committee staff prepare a workplan for the members' consideration.

At 12:43 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Justin Vaive
Clerk of the Committee