Skip to main content
Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Industry, Science and Technology (INDU)
43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 3
Monday, February 24, 2020, 8:06 a.m. to 12:02 p.m.

8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
As an individual
• Lawrence L. Herman, Counsel, Herman and Associates (by videoconference: Toronto, Ontario)
Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters
• Matthew Poirier, Director of Policy
Unifor Local 444
• David Cassidy, President
Amended Section
Canadian Association of Mold Makers
• Jonathon Azzopardi, Chairman

9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
Groupe Performance Stratégique
• Roger Boivin, President
Honey Bee Manufacturing Ltd.
• Scott D. Smith, Manager
Canadian Vehicle Manufacturers' Association
• Mark Nantais, President
Amended Section
Casablanca Media Publishing
• Jennifer Mitchell, President, Red Brick Songs (by videoconference: Toronto, Ontario)

10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development
• Steve Verheul, Chief Negotiator and Assistant Deputy Minister, Trade Policy and Negotiations
• Robert Brookfield, Director General, Trade Law (Deputy Legal Adviser)Amended
• Loris Mirella, Director, Intellectual Property Trade PolicyAmended
• Shendra Melia, Executive Director, Investment Trade PolicyAmended
• Nicola Waterfield, Deputy Director, Trade Negotiations, North America DivisionAmended

11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
As an individual
• Michael Geist, Canada Research Chair in Internet and E-Commerce Law, Faculty of Law, University of Ottawa
Les Producteurs de lait du Québec
• Bruno Letendre, Chair (by videoconference: Longueuil, Quebec)
Les Producteurs de lait du Québec
• François Dumontier, Director, Communications, Public Affairs and Trade Union Life (by videoconference: Longueuil, Quebec)
Fromagerie Boivin
• Luc Boivin, Owner (by videoconference: La Baie, Quebec)
Clerk of the Committee
Michael MacPherson (613-947-1971)
2020-02-27 11:10 a.m.