Skip to main content Start of content

HUMA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 6
Thursday, April 30, 2020, 5:02 p.m. to 7:11 p.m.
Sean Casey, Chair (Liberal)

• Marilène Gill (Bloc Québécois)
• Anthony Housefather (Liberal)
• Irek Kusmierczyk (Liberal)
House of Commons
• Jean-Marie David, Procedural Clerk
• Andrew Wilson, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Elizabeth Cahill, Analyst
• Eleni Kachulis, Analyst
• Mayra Perez-Leclerc, Analyst
• Hon. Ahmed Hussen, P.C., M.P., Minister of Families, Children and Social Development
Department of Employment and Social Development
• Graham Flack, Deputy Minister
• Lori MacDonald, Senior Associate Deputy Minister, Employment and Social Development and Chief Operating Officer for Service Canada
• Benoît Robidoux, Associate Deputy Minister
Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation
• Evan Siddall, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Romy Bowers, Senior Vice-President, Client Solutions
Pursuant to the order of reference of Saturday, April 11, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the government’s response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Evan Siddall made a statement and, with Graham Flack and Lori MacDonald, answered questions.

At 5:59 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 6:03 p.m., the sitting resumed.

The Minister made a statement and, with Lori MacDonald, answered questions.

At 7:11 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Marie-France Lafleur
Committee Clerk