Skip to main content Start of content

HUMA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 20
Friday, June 19, 2020, 2:05 p.m. to 4:03 p.m.
Sean Casey, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• David Chandonnet, Procedural Clerk
• Marie-France Lafleur, Procedural Clerk
• Philippe Méla, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Elizabeth Cahill, Analyst
• Eleni Kachulis, Analyst
• Mayra Perez-Leclerc, Analyst
End Homelessness St. John’s
• Doug Pawson, Executive Director
Réseau québécois des OSBL d'habitation
• Jacques Beaudoin, General Secretary
C.D. Howe Institute
• Parisa Mahboubi, Senior Policy Analyst
Martin Luther University College
• John Milloy, Director, Centre for Public Ethics
Pursuant to the order of reference of Saturday, April 11, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the government’s response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Doug Pawson and Jacques Beaudoin made statements and answered questions.

At 2:59 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 3:02 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Parisa Mahboubi and John Milloy made statements and answered questions.


Louise Chabot moved, — That a proposed budget in the amount of $7,100, for the study of the government’s response to the COVID-19 pandemic, be adopted.

The question was put on the motion and it was agreed to on the following recorded division:

YEAS: Louise Chabot, Han Dong, Rosemarie Falk, Anthony Housefather, Stephanie Kusie, Irek Kusmierczyk, Jenny Kwan, Wayne Long, Karen Vecchio, Brad Vis, Kate Young — 11;

NAYS: — 0.

At 4:03 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Miriam Burke
Committee Clerk