Skip to main content Start of content

HUMA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 12
Friday, May 22, 2020, 11:04 a.m. to 1:06 p.m.
Sean Casey, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• David Chandonnet, Procedural Clerk
• Jean-Marie David, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Elizabeth Cahill, Analyst
• Eleni Kachulis, Analyst
• Mayra Perez-Leclerc, Analyst
As an individual
• Tammy Schirle, Professor, Department of Economics, Wilfrid Laurier University
• Hon. David Onley, Senior Lecturer, University of Toronto Scarborough
Guardian Law
• Michelle E. Guy, Managing Partner
Moodys Tax Law LLP
• Kim G.C. Moody, Chief Executive Officer and Director, Canadian Tax Advisory
Fédération des Mouvements Personne D’Abord du Québec
• Louise Bourgeois, President
• Olivier Villeneuve, Director, Mouvement Personne D’Abord de Saint-Jérôme, Sainte-Thérèse et Saint-Eustache
• Nathalie Valade, Resource Person, Mouvement Personne D’Abord de Sainte-Thérèse
Spinal Cord Injury Canada
• Bill Adair, Executive Director
Pursuant to the order of reference of Saturday, April 11, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the government’s response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Tammy Schirle, Kim G.C. Moody and Michelle E. Guy made statements and answered questions.

At 12:02 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:19 p.m., the sitting resumed.

David Onley, Bill Adair, Olivier Villeneuve and Louise Bourgeois made statements and answered questions.

At 1:06 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Marie-France Lafleur
Committee Clerk