Skip to main content Start of content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 9
Wednesday, June 10, 2020, 3:03 p.m. to 5:05 p.m.
Ken McDonald, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Stephanie Bond, Procedural Clerk
• Angela Crandall, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Michael Chalupovitsch, Analyst
• Daniele Lafrance, Analyst
• Hon. Bernadette Jordan, P.C., M.P., Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard
Department of Fisheries and Oceans
• Timothy Sargent, Deputy Minister
• Jean-Guy Forgeron, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Strategic Policy
• Sylvie Lapointe, Assistant Deputy Minister, Fisheries and Harbour Management
• Dominic Laporte, Assistant Deputy Minister, Human Resources and Corporate Services
• Jen O'Donoughue, Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Financial Officer
• Mario Pelletier, Commissioner, Canadian Coast Guard
• Chris Henderson, Deputy Commissioner, Operations
• Andy Smith, Deputy Commissioner, Strategy and Shipbuilding
• Rebecca Reid, Regional Director General, Pacific Region
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, June 1st 2020, the committee proceeded to a briefing on Government’s Response to the COVID-19 Pandemic .

The Minister made a statement and, with Timothy Sargent and Jean-Guy Forgeron, answered questions.

At 5:05 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Nancy Vohl
Clerk of the Committee