Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 7
Thursday, February 6, 2020, 3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Beer Canada
• Luke Chapman, President
Great Lakes Fishery Commission
• Marc Gaden, Director of Communications
• Gregory McClinchey, Legislative Liaison
Mining Association of Canada
• Brendan Marshall, Vice-President, Economic and Northern Affairs
• Jennifer Kim Drever, Regional Tax Leader
• Amanjit Lidder, Senior Vice-President, Taxation Services
Réseau FADOQ
• Danis Prud'homme, Director General, Provincial Secretariat
• Gisèle Tassé-Goodman, President, Provincial Secretariat

5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
As an individual
• Allan Lanthier, Retired Partner of Ernst and Young and Former Chair of Canadian Tax Foundation
Agri-food Innovation Council
• Serge Buy, Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Cancer Society
• Kelly Masotti, Director, Public Issues
• Helena Sonea, Senior Manager, Public Issues
Canadian Federation of Agriculture
• Scott Ross, Assistant Executive Director
Child Care Advocacy Association of Canada
• Morna Ballantyne, Executive Director, Child Care Now (by videoconference: Harrison Mills, British Columbia)
Dairy Farmers of Canada
• Pierre Lampron, President
• David Wiens, Vice-President
Morgan Construction and Environmental Ltd.
• Peter Kiss, President and Chief Executive Officer (by videoconference: Palm Springs, California)
Clerk of the Committee
David Gagnon (613-992-9753)
2020-02-06 10:29 a.m.