Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 7
Thursday, February 6, 2020, 3:37 p.m. to 6:46 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Andrew Barton, Analyst
The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to committee business.

By unanimous consent, it was agreed, — That, notwithstanding the committee’s routine motion on the distribution of documents adopted on Wednesday, January 29, 2020, and the usual practice of committees concerning access to electronic documents, Pat Kelly, M.P., be added to the committee’s distribution list and be granted access to the committee’s digital binder site for the remainder of the parliamentary session.

Beer Canada
• Luke Chapman, President
Great Lakes Fishery Commission
• Marc Gaden, Director of Communications
• Gregory McClinchey, Legislative Liaison
Mining Association of Canada
• Brendan Marshall, Vice-President, Economic and Northern Affairs
• Jennifer Kim Drever, Regional Tax Leader
• Amanjit Lidder, Senior Vice-President, Taxation Services
Réseau FADOQ
• Gisèle Tassé-Goodman, President, Provincial Secretariat
As an individual
• Allan Lanthier, Retired Partner of Ernst and Young and Former Chair of Canadian Tax Foundation
Agri-food Innovation Council
• Serge Buy, Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Cancer Society
• Kelly Masotti, Director, Public Issues
• Helena Sonea, Senior Manager, Public Issues
Canadian Federation of Agriculture
• Scott Ross, Assistant Executive Director
Child Care Advocacy Association of Canada
• Morna Ballantyne, Executive Director, Child Care Now
Dairy Farmers of Canada
• Pierre Lampron, President
• David Wiens, Vice-President
Morgan Construction and Environmental Ltd.
• Peter Kiss, President and Chief Executive Officer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Wednesday, January 29, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the pre-budget consultations 2020.

Luke Chapman, Gregory McClinchey, Brendan Marshall, Amanjit Lidder and Gisèle Tassé-Goodman made statements and, with Marc Gaden and Jennifer Kim Drever, answered questions.

At 5:01 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:15 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Allan Lanthier, Serge Buy, Kelly Masotti, Helena Sonea, Scott Ross, Morna Ballantyne, by videoconference from Harrison Mills, British Columbia, Pierre Lampron, David Wiens and Peter Kiss, by videoconference from Palm Springs, California, made statements and answered questions.

At 6:46 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee