Skip to main content Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 6
Thursday, February 6, 2020, 11:03 a.m. to 2:02 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Sylvain Fleury, Analyst
Appraisal Institute of Canada
• Thomas Fox, President
• Keith Lancastle, Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Mental Health Association
• Sara Rodrigues, Senior Policy Analyst
Canadian Cardiovascular Society
• Andrew Krahn, President
• Marc-André Viau, Director, Government Relations
• Paul-Émile Cloutier, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Heidi Sveistrup, Chief Executive Officer and Chief Scientific Officer, Bruyère Research Institute
Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami
• Natan Obed, President
Alberta Chambers of Commerce
• Ken Kobly, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Juries Commission
• Tina Daenzer, Chief Financial Officer
• Mark Farrant, Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Egale Canada
• Helen Kennedy, Executive Director
Intact Financial Corporation
• Mathieu Lamy, Chief Operating Officer
JDRF Canada
• Dave Prowten, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Angie Sullivan, Volunteer and Patient Advocate
• André Leduc, Senior Vice-President
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Wednesday, January 29, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the pre-budget consultations 2020.

Keith Lancastle, Sara Rodrigues, Andrew Krahn, Marc-André Viau, Paul-Émile Cloutier, Heidi Sveistrup and Natan Obed made statements and answered questions.

At 12:29 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:40 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Ken Kobly, by videoconference from Toronto, Ontario, Tina Daenzer, Mark Farrant, Helen Kennedy, by videoconference from Toronto, Ontario, Mathieu Lamy, Dave Prowten, Angie Sullivan and André Leduc made statements and answered questions.

At 2:00 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 2:01 p.m., the sitting resumed.

At 2:02 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee