Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 37
Tuesday, June 16, 2020, 3:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Bank of Canada
• Tiff Macklem, Governor
• Carolyn A. Wilkins, Senior Deputy Governor

5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

5:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Department of Finance
• Darlene Bess, Chief Financial Officer
• Suzy McDonald, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Federal-Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch
• Bradley Recker, Director General, Economic and Fiscal Policy BranchAmended
• Evelyn Dancey, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic Development and Corporate Finance Branch
• Leah Anderson, Assistant Deputy Minister, Financial Sector Policy Branch
• Nicole Giles, Director General, International Finance and Development Division, International Trade and Finance Branch
Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions
• Marc Desautels, Chief Financial Officer
• Melvin Green, Acting Deputy Chief Financial Officer
• Judy Cameron, Senior Director, Regulatory Affairs and Strategic Policy
Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada
• Christopher Veilleux, Manager, Finance and Administration
• Bruce Wallace, Manager, Strategic Policy and Reviews

6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Canada Revenue Agency
• Janique Caron, Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Commissioner, Finance and Administration Branch
• Frank Vermaeten, Assistant Commissioner, Assessment, Benefit and Service Branch
• Ted Gallivan, Assistant Commissioner, Compliance Programs Branch
• Geoff Trueman, Assistant Commissioner, Legislative Policy and Regulatory Affairs Branch
Clerk of the Committee
David Gagnon (613-992-9753)
2020-06-16 2:22 p.m.