Skip to main content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 36
Thursday, June 11, 2020, 3:15 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

3:15 p.m. to 5:15 p.m.
Canada Pension Plan Investment Board
• Mark Machin, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Michel Leduc, Senior Managing Director and Global Head of Public Affairs and Communications

5:30 p.m. to 6:15 p.m.
• Hon. Bill Morneau, P.C., M.P., Minister of Finance

5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Canada Development Investment Corporation
• Michael Carter, Executive Vice-President
Canada Revenue Agency
• Frank Vermaeten, Assistant Commissioner, Assessment, Benefit and Service Branch
• Ted Gallivan, Assistant Commissioner, Compliance Programs Branch
• Geoff Trueman, Assistant Commissioner, Legislative Policy and Regulatory Affairs Branch
Department of Employment and Social Development
• Alexis Conrad, Assistant Deputy Minister, Learning Branch
• Cliff C. Groen, Assistant Deputy Minister, Service Canada - Benefit Delivery Services Branch
• Elisha Ram, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Skills and Employment Branch
Department of Finance
• Andrew Marsland, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Tax Policy Branch
• Nicholas Leswick, Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic and Fiscal Policy Branch
• Evelyn Dancey, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic Development and Corporate Finance Branch
• Suzy McDonald, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Federal-Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch
• Soren Halverson, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Financial Sector Policy Branch
Amended Section
Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development
• Troy Lulashnyk, Director General, Maghreb, Egypt, Israel and West Bank and Gaza
• Joshua Tabah, Director General, Health and Nutrition
Clerk of the Committee
David Gagnon (613-992-9753)
2020-06-11 10:26 a.m.