Skip to main content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 34
Thursday, June 4, 2020, 3:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Brandt Tractor Ltd.
• Gavin Semple, Chairman of the Board
• Lisa Semple, Vice-President, InvestmentsAmended
• Don Switzer, Chief Operating Officer, Distributed Products
Colleges and Institutes Canada
• Denise Amyot, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Art Museum Directors Organization
• Anthony Kiendl, President and Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of MacKenzie Art Gallery
Canadian Home Builders' Association
• Kevin Lee, Chief Executive Officer
Fanshawe College
• Peter Devlin, President
Genome Canada
• Rob Annan, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Pari Johnston, Vice-President, Policy and Public Affairs
McCoy Global Inc.
• Jim Rakievich, President and Chief Executive Officer
Amended Section
National Research Council of Canada
• Roger Scott-Douglas, Secretary General
• David Lisk, Vice-President, Industrial Research Assistance Program (NRC-IRAP)
• Jean-François Houle, Vice-President, Pandemic Response Challenge Program
• Lakshmi Krishnan, Director General, Human Health Therapeutics Research Centre

5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Panel on the Economic and Fiscal Outlook
As an individual
• Jean-Denis Garon, Professor of economics, École des sciences de la gestion, Université du Québec à Montréal
• Ian Lee, Associate Professor, Carleton University
• Jack Mintz, President's Fellow, School of Public Policy, University of Calgary
• Armine Yalnizyan, Economist and Atkinson Fellow on the Future of Workers
C.D. Howe Institute
• Jeremy Kronick, Associate Director, Research
Canadian Union of Public Employees
• Angella MacEwen, Senior Economist, National Services
Macdonald-Laurier Institute
• Philip Cross, Senior Fellow
Clerk of the Committee
David Gagnon (613-992-9753)
2020-06-04 9:42 a.m.