Skip to main content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 29
Tuesday, May 19, 2020, 3:29 p.m. to 7:07 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

• Alexis Brunelle-Duceppe (Bloc Québécois)
• Elizabeth May (Green Party)
House of Commons
• Alexandre Roger, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Andrew Barton, Analyst
• Brett Capwell, Analyst
Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation
• Evan Siddall, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Romy Bowers, Senior Vice-President, Client Solutions
Aerospace Industries Association of Canada
• Janet Wardle, Chair of COVID-19 Committee
Canadian Energy Pipeline Association
• Chris J. Bloomer, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Parks and Recreation Association
• Mike Roma, Incoming President
• Cathy Jo Noble, Executive Director
Food Processors of Canada
• Denise Allen, President and Chief Executive Officer
National Association of Friendship Centres
• Christopher Sheppard-Buote, President
• Jocelyn Formsma, Executive Director
Public Policy Forum
• Edward Greenspon, President and Chief Executive Officer
YMCA Canada
• Peter Dinsdale, President and Chief Executive Officer
Pursuant to the orders of reference of Tuesday, March 24, and Saturday, April 11, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the Government’s Response to the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Evan Siddall made a statement and, with Romy Bowers, answered questions.

At 4:58 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:12 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Janet Wardle, Chris J. Bloomer, Mike Roma, Cathy Jo Noble, Denise Allen, Christopher Sheppard-Buote, Edward Greenspon and Peter Dinsdale made statements and, with Jocelyn Formsma, answered questions.

At 7:07 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee