Skip to main content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 24
Friday, May 1, 2020, 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
As an individual
• Jeffrey Booth, Entrepreneur and Author
Canadian Horticultural Council
• Brian Gilroy, President
• Jan VanderHout, First Vice-President
City of Winnipeg
• Scott Gillingham, Councillor and Chair of the Finance Committee
Imagine Canada
• Bruce MacDonald, President and Chief Executive Officer
Migrant Workers Centre
• Natalie Drolet, Executive Director and Staff Lawyer
MTY Food Group Inc.
• Jason Brading, Chief Operating Officer, Quick Service Restaurants
Prince Edward Island Potato Board
• Jason Webster, Potato Farmer

4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Panel on Support for Canadians Not Eligible for Existing Measures
Canadian Airports Council
• Joyce Carter, President
Canadian Association of Oilwell Drilling Contractors
• Mark A. Scholz, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Dental Association
• Jim Armstrong, President
Canadian Mushrooms Growers' Association
• Ryan Koeslag, Vice-President and Chief Executive Officer
• Janet Krayden, Workforce Expert
Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada
• Joy Thomas, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Bruce Ball, Vice-President, Taxation
Réseau FADOQ
• Gisèle Tassé-Goodman, President, Provincial Secretariat
Clerk of the Committee
David Gagnon (613-992-9753)
2020-05-01 11:19 a.m.