Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Finance (FINA)
43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 23
Thursday, April 30, 2020, 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

2:00 p.m. to 2:45 p.m.
• Sean Fraser, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Finance and to the Minister of Middle Class Prosperity and Associate Minister of Finance

2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Amended Section
Canada Revenue Agency
• Ted Gallivan, Assistant Commissioner, Compliance Programs Branch
• Geoff Trueman, Assistant Commissioner, Legislative Policy and Regulatory Affairs Branch
• Frank Vermaeten, Assistant Commissioner, Assessment, Benefit and Service Branch
Department of Employment and Social Development
• Alexis Conrad, Assistant Deputy Minister, Learning Branch
• Cliff C. Groen, Assistant Deputy Minister, Service Canada - Benefit Delivery Services Branch
• Andrew Brown, Director General, Employment Insurance Policy, Skills and Employment
Department of Finance
• Andrew Marsland, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Tax Policy Branch
• Evelyn Dancey, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic Development and Corporate Finance Branch
• Alison McDermott, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic and Fiscal Policy Branch
• Suzy McDonald, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Federal-Provincial Relations and Social Policy Branch
• Soren Halverson, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Financial Sector Policy Branch
• Nicolas Moreau, Director General, Funds Management Division, Financial Sector Policy Branch
Clerk of the Committee
David Gagnon (613-992-9753)
2020-04-30 12:22 p.m.