Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 17
Wednesday, April 8, 2020, 2:13 p.m. to 6:02 p.m.
Audio Only
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

• Tony Baldinelli for Michael Cooper (Conservative)
• Blake Richards for Marty Morantz (Conservative)
• Jamie Schmale for Michael Cooper (Conservative)
• Gary Vidal for Marty Morantz (Conservative)
• Sébastien Lemire (Bloc Québécois)
• Elizabeth May (Green Party)
House of Commons
• Caroline Bosc, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Brett Capwell, Analyst
• Michaël Lambert-Racine, Analyst
Assembly of First Nations
• National Chief Perry Bellegarde
Assembly of First Nations Quebec-Labrador
• Chief Ghislain Picard
• Marjolaine Siouï, Director General of the First Nations of Quebec and Labrador Health and Social Services Commission
Dene Nation
• National Chief Norman Yakeleya
Eagle Spirit Energy Holding Ltd.
• Calvin Helin, Chairman and President
Métis National Council
• David Chartrand, Vice-President and National Spokesperson
Alliance de l'industrie touristique du Québec
• Yan Hamel, Member of the Board of Directors
Hotel Association of Canada
• Susie Grynol, President and Chief Executive Officer
Indigenous Tourism Association of Canada
• Keith Henry, President and Chief Executive Officer
Northwest Territories Tourism
• Cathie Bolstad, Chief Executive Officer
Tourism HR Canada
• Philip Mondor, President and Chief Executive Officer
Tourism Industry Association of Canada
• Charlotte Bell, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Michelle Travis, Research Director
Pursuant to the order of reference of Tuesday, March 24, 2020, the committee resumed its study of the Government’s Response to the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Chief Perry Bellegarde, Chief Ghislain Picard, Marjolaine Sioui, Chief Norman Yakeleya, Calvin Helin and David Chartrand on panel on Indigenous Issues made statements and answered questions.

At 4:01 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:06 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Charlotte Bell, Yan Hamel, Susie Grynol, Keith Henry, Cathie Bolstad, Philip Mondor and Michelle Travis on panel on Tourism and Hospitality made statements and answered questions.

At 6:02 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee