Skip to main content Start of content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on International Trade (CIIT)
43rd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 8
Monday, February 24, 2020, 3:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.Amended

3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
As an individual
• Wietze Dykstra
Canadian Federation of Agriculture
• Mary Robinson, President
Canadian Vehicle Manufacturers' Association
• Mark Nantais, President
Dairy Farmers of Canada
• Jacques Lefebvre, Chief Executive Officer
• Pierre Lampron, President
• Christopher Cochlin, International Trade Legal Advisor, Cassidy Levy Kent LLP

5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Canadian Electricity Association
• Michael B. Powell, Director, Government Relations
Canadian Federation of Independent Business
• Corinne Pohlmann, Senior Vice-President, National Affairs and Partnerships
• Jasmin Guénette, Vice-President, National Affairs
Chemistry Industry Association of Canada
• Isabelle Des Chênes, Executive Vice-President
• David Cherniak, Senior Policy Analyst, Business and Economics
Retail Council of Canada
• Jason McLinton, Vice-President, Grocery Division and Regulatory Affairs

7:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Canadian Canola Growers Association
• Rick White, President and Chief Executive Officer (by videoconference: Winnipeg, Manitoba)
• Dave Carey, Vice-President, Government and Industry Relations
Gay Lea Foods Co-operative Ltd.
• Rosemary MacLellan, Vice-President, Strategy and Industry Affairs
National Cattle Feeders' Association
• Janice Tranberg, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Michel Daigle, Chair
Clerk of the Committee
Christine Lafrance (613-944-4364)
2020-02-24 10:58 a.m.